This site is still a work in progress.
If you lost connection or you closed out to change character or any other reason and need to reconnect, you get a grace time to reconnect.
The grace reconnect time is 3 minutes for those who are in server.
The grace time for those who was in queue and closed launcher is 10 minutes.
If you go on the launcher and click remove grace. You will no longer have them grace times to reconnect. You will go back to the end of the queue.
Note: This may not always be accurate.